today in black history

May 23, 2018

Actor and musician Benjamin Sherman "Scatman" Crothers was born on this date in 1910 in Terra Haute, Indiana.

North Carolina

POSTED: April 03, 2013, 12:00 am

  • POST
    • Add to Mixx!
  • SEND TO FRIEND
  • Text Size
  • TEXT SIZE
  • CLEARPRINT
  • PDF

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Public Schools
600 E. Fourth Street
Fifth Floor
Charlotte, NC 28202
980 343 5139
980 343 7128 (FAX)
www.cms.k12.nc.us


Mailing Address:
Charlotte-Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035


Dr. Heath Morrison
Superintendent
980 343 6270
980 343 7135 (FAX)
superintendent@cms.k12.nc.us


Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools
Administrative Center
475 Corporate Square Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27105
336 727 2816
336 661 6572 (FAX)
wsfcinfo@wsfc.k12.nc.us
wsfcs.k12.nc.us


Mailing Address:
PO Box 2513
Winston-Salem, NC 27102-2513


Dr. Donald L. Martin, Jr.
Superintendent
dlmartin@wsfc.k12.nc.us


Durham Public Schools
511 Cleveland Street
PO Box 30002
Durham, NC 27701
919 560 2000
www.dpsnc.net


Dr. Eric J. Becoats
Superintendent
eric.becoats@dpsnc.net


Guilford County Schools (Greensboro)
712 North Eugene Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
336 370 8100
www.gcsnc.com


Mailing Address
:
PO Box 880
Greensboro, NC 27402


Maurice Green
Superintendent


Wake County Public Schools (Raleigh)
5625 Dillard Drive
Cary, NC 27518
919 431 7400
www.wcpss.net


Dr. Stephen Gainey
Interim Superintendent
919 431 7550
sgainey@wcpss.net


Wayne County Public Schools
2001 East Royall Avenue
Goldsboro, NC 27533
919 731 5900
919 705 6199 (FAX)
www.waynecountyschools.org


Mailing Address
:
P.O. Drawer 1797
Goldsboro, NC 27532-1797

Dr. Steven D. Taylor
Superintendent


Greene County Schools
301 Kingold Boulevard
Snow Hill, NC 28580
252 747 3425
252 747 5942 (FAX)
www.gcsedu.org


Dr. Patrick Miller
Superintendent
patrickmiller@greene.k12.nc.us


North Carolina General Assembly
www.ncleg.net


House Education Committee
Hon. Linda P. Johnson, Chair
301D Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
919 733 5861
Linda.Johnson2@ncleg.net


Senate Education/Higher Education Committee
Hon. Dan Soucek, Co-Chair
310 Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
919 733 5742
Dan.Soucek@ncleg.net


Hon. Jerry W. Tillman, Co-Chair
627 Legislative Office Building
300 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
919 733 5870
Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net


North Carolina Department of Education
301 N. Wilmington Street
Raleigh, NC 27601
919 807 3430
919 807 3445 (FAX)
www.dpi.state.nc.us


Mailing Address:
6301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6301


Ms. June St. Clair Atkinson
State Superintendent
919 807 3430
june.atkinson@dpi.nc.gov


North Carolina Legislative Black Caucus
http://nclbc.com



Related References